PUNL Community Energy Fund Committee formed

The PUNL Community Energy Fund Committee met for the first time in July.

Members are Katy Evans, Catherine Wells, Joanna Macrae, Ian Hunt, Ian Grant and Cathryn Symons.

Katy was appointed chair and Cathryn secretary.

It was decided that there would only be one round of grant-making this year, given that this is the first year of operation.

Grants should be for a minimum of £500, up to the full budget. Grantees should be properly constituted bodies of some sort (for example, registered charity, school, TRA) with a bank account.

The committee is working on the criteria and process for presentation at its September meeting.